Adil Rashid prepares to bowl during a practice session 31 Jul, 2018
England have named Adil Rashid as their lone spinner for the first Test against India, which begins on Wednesday at Edgbaston. It will be his first Test since the fifth Test against India in Chennai in December 2016.England: 1 Alastair Cook, 2 Keaton Jennings, 3 Joe Root (capt), 4 Dawid Malan, 5 Jonny Bairstow (wk), 6 Ben Stokes, 7 Jos Buttler, 8 Adil Rashid, 9 Sam Curran, 10 Stuart Broad, 11 James Anderson.More to follow...

Watch Live News

Shakib Al Hasan sets himself up for a slog-sweep

10 Dec, 2018

Ishant Sharma endured a tough second morning

10 Dec, 2018

Tim Paine gets treatment on his finger

10 Dec, 2018
Reviews & Comments