The victorious Pakistan team celebrate their series win 12 Jan, 2017
Pakistan were all smiles on their last visit to the West Indies in 2013, which included in a 3-1 ODI series win © WICB MediaWest Indies will host Pakistan for a seven-week tour beginning at the end of March comprising two T20Is, three ODIs and three Tests spread across five venues in the Caribbean. It is the first Pakistan tour of the West Indies since 2013 - when Pakistan won a five-match ODI series 3-1 and swept a pair of T20Is - and their first Test tour of the Caribbean since a drawn two-match series in 2011. Pakistan tour of WI 2017March 31: 1st T20I, Port-of-SpainApril 2: 2nd T20I, Port-of-SpainApril 7: 1st ODI, ProvidenceApril 9: 2nd ODI, ProvidenceApril 11: 3rd ODI, ProvidenceApril 15-17: Three-day match, TrelawnyApril 22-26: 1st Test, KingstonApril 30-May 4: 2nd Test, BridgetownMay 10-14: 3rd Test, RoseauHowever, there was no announcement regarding any agreement for West Indies to travel to Pakistan to play a pair of T20Is in mid-March, despite recent speculation that discussions were being held between the WICB and PCB regarding a possible visit to play matches in Lahore. Such an agreement would need approval from the West Indies Players Association (WIPA) as well as a security clearance, something that may be problematic after a report issued by FICA regarding player safety and security strongly discouraged players from going to Lahore for the Pakistan Super League final, confirmed for March 5.The Pakistan tour begins in Trinidad & Tobago where the pair of T20Is will be played at Queen"s Park Oval beginning on March 31. According to multiple sources, the WICB had explored the possibility of staging the T20Is at the Central Broward Regional Park in Lauderhill, the same Florida venue where West Indies played a pair of T20Is against India in August. Central Broward Regional Park officials confirmed to ESPNcricinfo that they had been contacted by the WICB regarding availability for dates toward the end of March but in the end the WICB opted to keep all matches for Pakistan"s tour at Caribbean venues. Guyana will be the host country for all three ODIs beginning on April 7. The ODIs are especially crucial heading into the September 2017 cutoff date for 2019 ICC World Cup qualification. Pakistan are currently ranked eighth on the ICC ODI rankings table, the last qualification spot, with 89 points while West Indies are three points behind them in ninth position with 86 points. If West Indies are unable to get into the top eight spots by September, they must participate in the 2018 ICC World Cup Qualifier. That tournament is currently scheduled to be held in Bangladesh, although that may change if Bangladesh - currently ranked seventh with 91 points - gains an automatic qualification berth to bypass the Qualifier.Pakistan will have a three-day warm-up match at Trelawny Stadium in Jamaica starting on April 15 before the first of three Tests begins at Sabina Park on April 22. There is a three-day gap before the second Test begins at Kensington Oval in Barbados on April 30 while the final Test is scheduled to be played at Windsor Park in Dominica starting on May 10. Pakistan defeated West Indies in all three formats last year on the West Indies tour of the UAE. West Indies were in turmoil from the start of the tour after coach Phil Simmons was sacked on the eve of the team"s departure to Dubai. Pakistan went on to sweep both the T20I and ODI series by identical 3-0 scorelines before taking the Test series 2-1. It was Kraigg Brathwaite"s 142 not out followed by a 60 not out that helped West Indies to a five-wicket win in the final Test at Sharjah which helped West Indies avoid a trio of 3-0 series defeats.

Watch Live News

Mohamed Salah's World Cup bid ends with a whimper

20 Jun, 2018

Ross Taylor slices away

20 Jun, 2018

Suzie Bates pulls through midwicket

20 Jun, 2018
Reviews & Comments
We Are Proud Tobe Pakistani And sons Of Our Motherland Pakistan. "Unity Makes journey Easier" wish u all the best
Pakistan Zindabad
Nadeem Raja, Larkana 15 January, 2017