Babar Azam named ICC T20I Team of the Year captain

The Nation  |  Jan 19, 2022

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has named Babar Azam as the captain of the Official ICC Men’s T20 Team of the year.




The XI players who make up the ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year is revealed! ????

Does your favourite player feature in the side?

Details ????

— ICC (@ICC) January 19, 2022

As per the details shared by ICC, three Pakistani Players Baber Azam, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi are on the list of ICC’s Most Valuable Team of the Tournament.

Murree tragedy: Punjab government removed top administration of Rawalpindi

Other players in the squad include England‘s offensive batsmen Jos Buttler, Aiden Markram, Mitchell Marsh, David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi, Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Mustafizur Rahman.

ICC also announced the names for Women‘s T20 Team of the Year. England‘s Nat Sciver has been named captain, while other players include Smriti Mandhana, Tammy Beaumont, Danny Wyatt, Gaby Lewis, Amy Jones, Laura Wolvaardt, Marizanne Kapp, Sophie Ecclestone, Loryn Phiri, and Shabnim Ismail.

More News