Pakistan’s T-20 Squad Left For West Indies

AbbTakk  |  Jul 21, 2021

Pakistan’s T-20 Squad Left For West Indies

MANCHESTER: Pakistan’s short format squad have left for West Indies after losing T-20 and one day series against England.

Five-matchT-20 series between Pakistan and West Indies will commence from July 27 while test series will also be played in this tour. Test series included Two matches.

The players included in test matches will leave for West Indies on July 26.

West Indies-bound Pakistan national team’s Test players will depart for Barbados on Monday 26 July. The 11 players that will join the remaining Test players in the West Indies finished their 10-day training and conditioning camp at the National Stadium Karachi today.

The players will now enter a bio-secure bubble in a Lahore hotel on 22 July before departing for Barbados. Before entering the bio-secure bubble, the players will undergo Covid-19 tests at their respective home towns on Monday, 19 July.

The players will have another round of Covid-19 testing on their arrival in the team hotel in Lahore on Thursday, 22 July. The final round of testing will be conducted on Saturday 24 July before the player’s departure in the wee hours of Saturday 26 July to Barbados en-route London.

The first West Indies-Pakistan Test will be played at the Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica from 12 August.

The 11 players are:

Abid Ali

Azhar Ali

Fawad Alam

Imran Butt

Mohammad Abbas

Naseem Shah

Nauman Ali

Sajid Khan

Shahnawaz Dahani

Yasir Shah

Zahid Mahmood

Visit to news source webpage
More News
More News