West Indies Team Arrives In Pakistan For T20, ODI Series

Hamariweb  |  Dec 09, 2021

The West Indies cricket team has arrived in Pakistan to play a T20 and ODI series starting on Monday.

All the matches including three T20s and three ODIs will be played in Karachi. This is the first visit of West Indies cricket team since 2018.

The West Indian team was escorted by a heavy security team to their hotel. This series is taking place three months after New Zealand quit their first tour to Pakistan after 18 years.

This West Indian squad that has arrived in Pakistan appears to be understrength. Regulars like Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Andre Russell and Lendl Simmons opted out for personal reasons.

Former skipper Jason Holder is taking a rest while Fabian Allen and Obed McCoy are injured.

The three T20Is will be played on December 13, 14 and 16, while the ODIs will be on Dec 18, 20 and 22.

T20I squad: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Rovman Powell

ODI squad: Shai Hope (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Justin Greaves, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Anderson Phillip, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr, Devon Thomas

The post West Indies Team Arrives In Pakistan For T20, ODI Series appeared first on Hamariweb.com News.

More News