Apple iPhone 8 REVIEWS

Rs. 78,500

Apple iPhone 8

The iPhone 8 is one of the phones that was released without any hype and with least excitement in the history of iPhone. This was the silent competition if the famous big brother iPhone X. This phone is for those users who can’t commit to the big changes in the iPhone X. It is a decent device that lacks evolution compared to iPhone 7 that is excellent in some areas.
 


Design

The iPhone 8 is very similar to the iPhone 7 visually with rounded corners, curved edges, and a home button. This comes with a glass rear body for design and functionality purpose due to the wireless charging feature. The evident shortcoming with glass back is that it makes the device fragile. iPhone claims the short back claiming this is the most brittle glass ever. Get a sturdy iPhone case before getting this one.

Screen

It comes 4.7 inch screen with a 720p resolution with True Tone – a feature which dynamically alters the display’s white balance depending on the lighting of your surroundings.
 


 

Performance & Software

The iPhone 8 runs A11 Bionic processor, which is Apple’s more impressive processor yet. It has an impact on everything going under-the-hood from the way iOS runs app to the how it balances the battery. The iPhone 8 has the 2GB of RAM although iPhone big devices usually come with 1 GB of additional RAM in their larger phones. No matter what it is a powerful device. The iPhone 8 runs iOS11 unlike every other iPhone that can update. It has completely rebuilt the control center, native apps have been spruced up and then there is AR support.

Camera

The first thing we noticed it is that iPhone 8 lacks dual camera set up but none the less it is one of the best camera we have used. The 12MP back camera with F/1.8 aperture, optical image stabilization and HDR. It captures great shots in various lighting conditions both indoor and outdoor. There is a 7MP front facing camera with an F/2.2 aperture which works perfectly for selfies.
 


 

Battery life & Wire-less Charging

The most disappointing feature was the battery life of iPhone 8 as it comes with smaller battery. To counteract this feature Apple added fast charging support which lets you to charge up to 50% in 30 minutes. Then there is also wireless charging support with Qi standards which was made possible through the glass back. The phone runs all day for heavy users so you can go out and about with a full charged phone.
 


Conclusion

The only drawback is the same old ageing shell but apart from this it is a great phone with excellent performance, lots of power, nice screen and comes with a home button as well. If you are not ready to commit with the drastic changes made by iPhone X than this is the phone for you. It retails for around PKR 90490 to PKR 114500 which is on pricey side.

Apple iPhone 8 User Reviews & Feedback

For the long time Data Usage I just go with this smartphone which has the best services what we want for the great output of the applications
By: neha, faislabad on Jul, 17 2018
I don’t like iPhone 8, after watch the ad of this phone I purchase this phone but you know the keypad of this phone is quiet difficult to write the text. I will definitely change it.
By: Mudasir Rafiq, karachi on Jul, 17 2018
Apple iPhone 8 this is the great smartphone which has the amazing information with all kind of features we just need in our smartphone now
By: Sarib, Karachi on Jul, 13 2018
The look of Apple iphone 8 is decent but the main reason to buy this phone is IOS version which is 10.0.1 I am just wondering to think how fast this device is working, I love it.
By: Sunny Shah, karachi on Jul, 12 2018
Pink Gold color is looking unique which I see first time in iPhone 8. The color and the specs of iPhone 8 make my mind to purchase this device if it is available in one year warranty.
By: Saurabh Solanki, karachi on Jul, 12 2018
What should be the rates of my iPhone 8 device which condition is quite good but its battery backup is just four hours without talk time? I am willing to purchase iPhone 8 phone that is why I decide to sell.
By: Aisha Noman, karachi on Jul, 12 2018
Apple iPhone 8 is looking very great smartphone which allow me to use the best applications with the brilliant data management what I need
By: Adil, Karachi on Jul, 11 2018
Apple iPhone 8 this smartphone is amazing which allow the face recognition with the very good experience of the unlocking smartphone we need
By: Hassam, Karachi on Jun, 30 2018
Its my first IOS, still feel confusion when I check the option of wireless charging in this beautiful Iphone 8 about how to use its various features like iCloud cloud services.
By: waqar, khi on Jun, 28 2018
This amazing smart phone of apple iPhone 8 that give us the great performance that we have never used before in the another smart phone
By: saman, lahore on Jun, 20 2018
Camera result is really awesome you cannot compare the camera of the iPhone 8 from any other smartphone yet because it has some new features in camera
By: Hamdan, Karachi on May, 30 2018
This is the amazing device of apple iPhone 8 that provide us the good performance with the great camera result with the bright flash light
By: anees, Panjab on May, 22 2018
Apple has the great functionality in their smartphones in their Tablets and as you can see they first launched face recognition in their smartphone like the iPhone 8
By: Karman, Karachi on May, 22 2018
Well, the front and back glass and aluminum body helps to enhance the beauty of this Apple Iphone 8 which I really like as well the specs is all better than the previous models, I love it.
By: raza, khi on May, 15 2018
I am using this smartphone and it looks pretty amazing because this smartphone has the amazing functions with the really good speed of the Ram and the wide rare color screen
By: Sami, Karachi on May, 14 2018
Apple iPhone 8 is my all time fav one. Since it was launched few months back, I was all excited to own it. Loved every spec of it to the core. I can't express my happiness to you guys.
By: Parveen, Islamabad on May, 10 2018
Apple iphone 8 has been recently used by my elder sister. She got it as a birthday gift.I also used this phone sometimes in emergency. So far, the experience is really good. It is certainly for tech savvy users like my sister.
By: r, Rawalpindi on May, 09 2018
After iphone 6, my experience of using iphone 8 is not much different which I expected from Apple. The battery life is average and the secondary camera of this phone gives the same output like my old gadget.
By: khalid, khi on May, 09 2018
Apple iphone 8 is my ultimate desire. My sister asked me for a gift and I suggested her this amazing phone. It is certainly the best one to date.
By: Nadeem, Karachi on May, 09 2018
Thee best smart phone of apple iPhone 8 who give us the bets performance as everyone need to use that with the fast speed
By: alishba, karachi on May, 08 2018
I used all brands mobiles they didn’t give me that good performance what I want but iphone is really and iphone
By: nazish, karachi on May, 08 2018
Apple iPhone 8 is astonishing to the core. I am all surprised and happy to learn about the specifications of this amazing phone. I love it and want to surprise my husband by gifting it to him.
By: Enaya, Lahore on May, 08 2018
The iphone 8 by Apple is my first device here with I am using the wireless charging option, this new support by Apple make its devices more attractive. I really impressed to use this feature.
By: sadia, khi on May, 07 2018
Apple iPhone 8 is my current phone. I purchased it when it launched few months back. I am all in love with its amazing features, and its incredible user interface. Price is bit high but it totally worth it.
By: Marium, Lahore on May, 07 2018
The battery life of iPhone 8 is just average but the attractive thing on this device is wireless charging support. The wide display of this device give some unique look that is the reason of keeping it.
By: minha, khi on May, 07 2018
Apple iPhone 8 the smartphone which is awesome and has no comparison with other I have this and recently I have sell this because of some issues
By: kAMRAN, islamabad on Mar, 29 2018
Apple iPhone 8 the smartphone which has the best functions with all the great speed of the RAM and has the best camera result we would definitely love
By: Zaheer, Karachi on Mar, 27 2018
The apple iPhone 8 is the best and unbeatable smart phone who allow us to get use this smart phone with the many bets qualities and the bets performance
By: anam, Karachi on Mar, 19 2018
Apple is a trusted name in versatile industry that I generally hear its name. I was
inspecting the specs of this Apple iphone 8 , and they have revived me a
marvelous course of action.
By: Urwa, Sahiwal on Mar, 14 2018
Apple is a trusted name in versatile industry that I generally hear its name. I was
inspecting the specs of this Apple iphone 8 , and they have revived me a
marvelous course of action.
By: Urwa, Sahiwal on Mar, 14 2018
Apple iPhone 8 good smartphone with all the better usage of the battery and has the pretty good camera result which is we need to use
By: sobia, islamabad on Mar, 13 2018
Apple iPhone 8 good smartphone with all the better usage of the battery and has the pretty good camera result which is we need to use
By: anam, islamabad on Mar, 13 2018
Apple has displayed that you can without a noteworthy measure of a broaden get
vivifying highlights in sensible cost also. Like the Apple iphone 8 is fulfilling its clients.
By: Idrees, Okara on Mar, 11 2018
Apple iPhone 8 good smartphone better functions with the amazing quality services which is we exactly need to have here
By: Shakeel, karachi on Mar, 08 2018
Apple iPhone 8 the great smartphone which has the amazing collection of the Apps and the really good speed of the RAM which is we love
By: Khalid, karachi on Mar, 05 2018
This apple iPhone 8 is the bets smart device that beat the every previous smart device because it has the everything perfect and different then another’s
By: anam, karachi on Mar, 05 2018
This is the nice smart phone of apple iPhone 8 that has the beautiful hd screen with the beautiful smart and slim metal body that make so attractive of this device
By: sameena, islamabad on Mar, 01 2018
I have this versatile mobile phone however I am cruising it since I need to purchase
another offer phone in the event that anybody inspired by it so get in touch with me
through this website
By: Asfar, Chakwal on Feb, 12 2018
After the launch of it 6 months it has been discarded by the company and new version has been launched with name of iphone X.
By: Ahmed, Lahore on Feb, 10 2018
This apple iPhone 8 is the amazing smart phone who has the best battery standby who helps to use this device with the best signal protection
By: sonia, Karachi on Feb, 07 2018

Apple iPhone 8 : Related Mobiles

Apple iPhone 8 Reviews

Read 118 User reviews and comments on Apple iPhone 8 - Reviews about mobile price, performance, processor details, RAM, ROM, Display battery timing, network support other Apple iPhone 8 detail.