Nokia 5 REVIEWS

Rs. 17,650

Nokia 5

The Nokia 5 is one of the best budget buy with great looks. The device is made from metal giving it premium finish. They have also introduced fingerprint scanner which works well. It was released along with Nokia 6 and Nokia 3. Let’s look in further details.

DESIGN

The compact Nokia 5 is premium looking device, from every inch with all-metal body. It has slight curved edges so that it is easier to hold. The metal material is made from a block of aluminum which is mostly found in expensive phones. The fingerprint scanner is below the screen which is easier to reach.

DISPLAY

The 5.2 inch display is crisp and clear, although the colors aren’t saturated enough. The full HD 5.2 inch display screen is a little duller when compared to the Amoled screen.
 


CAMERA

The camera was a little disappointing! The Nokia 5 has two cameras which couldn’t do much for us. The main 13MP camera doesn’t always captures good photos with enough details on it. The images were a little gloomy and dark and it lacks true color. The 8MP selfie camera is somewhat good for self-portrait images.
 


 

PERFORMANCE

The device is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 430 Octa-core, 1400MHz. It features 2GB RAM and 16GB of internal storage, which can be expanded up to 256GB with a microSD card. With Nokia 5 you get pure Android experience, which is very easy to use. It comes with Android 7.1.1 Nougat and soon Android Oreo will be available the overall performance of this device is slow, but everything functions. You may notice slight loading issues when multi-tasking with the apps. The phone heats up during the usage of heavy apps or during multi-tasking.

BATTERY LIFE

The Nokia 5 is driven by a 3000mAh battery, which will last full day with the basic usage of the phone. The games and video drains battery down really fast. The charging is pretty slow as they should introduce fast-charging.
 


 

CONCLUSION

The Nokia 5 is a pretty basic smartphone which has its up and downs. And the brand Nokia is just getting back from dead, so it will take some time for them to nail the competition. The storage is very low so you have to get a microSD card at the time of purchase. The updated Android software is available and you have additional security due to the fingerprint scanner. The battery life is quite disappointing.

Nokia 5 User Reviews & Feedback

Nokia 5 the best mobile phone with the really battery life and has the best signal overage with the amazing reliability we just need
By: azra, islamabad on Sep, 20 2019
It’s large screen helps me to watch my favourite shows clearly I love it
By: Samana Rehman , Karachi on Jul, 01 2019
I want sale nokia5 with handffree ,charge blue color phone . Final price 11000 only. So anybody contact with me WhatsApp 03041022949
By: Sarfraz Ahmed, Multan Pakistan on Jun, 24 2019
i want to sell nokia 5 with all accessories blue colour phone ,charger, hendfree and box ... Final price 14000..only serious buyers contact me ...
03335389792
By: muhammad nadeem , Pindi on May, 28 2019
I want Nokia 5 anybody sale this pizza connect me 0334 8775900
By: Tanveer ahmed, Sialkot on Mar, 25 2019
Nokia 5 huge hota hy
By: Lubna khan, Pallandri ajk on Feb, 23 2019
Good phone nice awsome battery timing really nice phone
By: Kamran, Karachi on Jan, 21 2019
I want to sell my Nokia 5 10/10 condition ..2 or 3 months warranty remaining...anyone want to be contact me 03440233796
By: Ali, Tera chai khan on Jan, 17 2019
Now we easily get use this device of nokia 5 with the many reliable abilities and the
great battery timing for using it whole day long
By: Binyamin, faislabad on Jan, 16 2019
good one
By: raja, gilgit on Dec, 10 2018
Nokia 5 this smartphone has the extremely good functions which is acceptable for me and give me the amazing experience
By: sayam, panjab on Nov, 26 2018
I m willing to buy this phone, pls suggest me
By: Amaan, Karachi on Nov, 24 2018
This mobile phone is v niceee
By: Sheikh Umair Altaf, Rawalpindi on Nov, 23 2018
My friend has been using this cellphone and he is very satisfied with the performance of Nokia 5 and he even suggest people to go for this cellphone.
By: Dua, karachi on Nov, 16 2018
Taking Selfie from this Nokia 5 is quite unfortunate due to the lower MPs quality of the front camera that is the only reason due to this I am selling my phone, looking a good customer for this phone.
By: anam, khi on Nov, 16 2018
agar kisi ny lani ha to nokia mobile lo, jo maza is ma hy wo aur ma nai. love you nokia liki it
By: Tariq , Gilgit on Nov, 15 2018
so smart mobile..better then samsung
By: raja, gilgit on Nov, 15 2018
It is 2018 and almost 2019 and everyone should really be owning a good android phone. The Nokia 5 makes it possible with its low price and adequate spec
By: adnan, karachi on Nov, 15 2018
Yeh mobile bohat acha hai . Is k performance b bilkul thek hai . Mai pichle 8 month se use kr rha hn kafi acha mobile hai.
By: Aoun Muhammad, Faisalabad on Nov, 05 2018
I m satisfied from this phone 5 stars
By: Sajid Amin, Kamalia on Nov, 03 2018
I think this phone would have been a perfect fit for me if only it had a 1080p screen on it. Why is it 720p?
By: Fazal, Multan on Nov, 02 2018
The picture on the web-page for the Nokia 5 is that of the Nokia 8, does it use the same design? Does it have a dual camera
By: Arif, Hyderabad on Nov, 01 2018
The Nokia 5 phone is the best phone you will buy at this price point. I wonder if this also has a 2018 version.
By: Tanzil, Karachi on Oct, 31 2018
Any delivery charges
By: Naumana, Lahore on Oct, 27 2018
The Nokia 5 by HMD global, it is an amazing looking phone with a solid build and a very good hardware system
By: Ashiq, Karachi on Oct, 21 2018
Nokia 5 has the good price range that’s why many people love to go with it also it has the good performance of android version with brilliant RAM speed
By: anela, Karachi on Oct, 10 2018
This is looking perfect device of nokia 5 with the many exclusive abilities and the nice features of their that we easily use it every time
By: sobia, Olso on Oct, 09 2018
The fact that it s tolerant to water is good enough to pull many customers, but get your fact straights that being tolerant is not equivalent to being waterproof!
By: Aamir, Islamabad on Oct, 04 2018
The Nokia 5, made by HMD Global, is a very well built phone with very good specs and a great display. It even comes with Android 7 and all at such a low price
By: Shahzaib, Islamabad on Oct, 02 2018
Why is there such a major difference between the price of Nokia 5 and the price of Nokia 6? I mean, such a jump from low range to mid range, overlooking the average rangers?
By: Sabahat, Lahore on Sep, 30 2018
I just got to know about this amazing Nokia 5 after reading the specs on your page. I am thinking to buy this phone for my younger sister at home. Thank you for sharing the information here.
By: Laraib, Lahore on Sep, 27 2018
The phone is not a reasonable choice for girls who love to take selfies most of the time, the reason for which is the poor resolution of its front camera.
By: BUSHRA, Karachi on Sep, 26 2018
I have always been a Nokia fan boy. This Nokia 5 is an excellent device that will fit your every everyday need.
By: Bilal, Karachi on Sep, 23 2018
The nokia 5 is so good device with the good battery standby and the nice signal protection for using the device whole day long without dropping the signals
By: sayma, islamabad on Sep, 19 2018
The good and useful smart phone of nokia 5 that is completely the reliable device with the many exciting features and the good abilities
By: eeman, islamabad on Sep, 17 2018
It runs on Android 7.1 which is truly commendable. Plus, it has finger print sensor which you will seldom find in any other phone of this price.
By: Adnan, Faisalabad on Sep, 16 2018
I don't know if its because of the aluminium unibody or what, the phone comes across as very classy when you get to see it. Other than that, i also like its camera performance.
By: Monis, Faisalabad on Sep, 15 2018
It has the nice features and the good camera results and with lots of exciting things that can make this device very useful and easy to use
By: yumna, multan on Sep, 15 2018
I believe the phone is very much useful for the old-aged individuals who expect less from the Androids, and for this very reason, i found it an excellent choice for my grandfather's birthday!
By: Sameer, Rawalpindi on Sep, 15 2018
This is the nice smart phone of reliable brand of nokia that provide us the good performance for a long time as he everyone need that
By: ramsha, islamabad on Sep, 14 2018

Nokia 5 : Related Mobiles

Nokia 5 Reviews

Read 212 User reviews and comments on Nokia 5 - Reviews about mobile price, performance, processor details, RAM, ROM, Display battery timing, network support other Nokia 5 detail.