Samsung Galaxy A5 2018 REVIEWS

Rs. 41,000 [Expected]

Samsung Galaxy A5 2018

The new Samsung Galaxy A5 2018 is a mid-range priced flagship phone which got a makeover. It is quite similar to the flagship Galaxy S8. Here is what we know about this device.

DESIGN

The Samsung Galaxy A5 is made of metal and glass. It has a glossy metal finish with front and back is made of glass and the sides are made from aluminum. The device is 7.9mm thick, making it quite handy and thin device. The placement of speaker doesn’t really works, as the main speaker is situated at the edges. Where there is a greater chance of getting it blocked during the usage of the device. The fingerprint scanner is very conventional and easier to reach. However it is a little slow compared to other phones. The device is IP68 certified making it dust and water resistant.
 

DISPLAY

Galaxy A5 is a 5.2 inch 1080 FHD resolution Super AMOLED display. You can tweak some display changes which allow you to manage blue, green and reds, but we would recommend using it the default Adaptive display as it is.

CAMERA

Most mid-range phones drop down its quality due to the camera that is featured on the device. But Samsung camera just keeps getting their game up. The main camera is 16 megapixels with an aperture of f/1.8, with LED flash and autofocus feature. The front facing camera is also 16 megapixels with an aperture of f/1.8 and 1080 resolution.
 


 

PERFORMANCE

Samsung Galaxy A5 features Exynos 7880 Octa CPU, which is fairly a low powered chipset. It is not a great powerful processor for the money you paying for it. This chipset is usually used all budget friendly phones. Tough Samsung has managed to equip with such parts that it gives good performance and the device is relatively high speed. This smartphone comes in two variations that are32 GB and 64GB, with a microSD slot where you can expand the storage up to 256GB. The CPU is matched with a 3GB RAM, which is also slower.
 


 

BATTERY LIFE

The Samsung Galaxy A5 is powered by 3000mAhbattery. This is the standard battery size even tough Galaxy A5 has a much lower screen resolution. Your phone will last you all day with normal usage of the apps and all. The always-on screen mode doesn’t really affect the battery life of Samsung Galaxy A5. It is equipped with a fast charger and your phone gets fully charge in an hour.
 


FINAL VERDICT

The Galaxy A5 will appeal to those who want the same design as you will get with other flagship smartphones from Samsung. There are more options available in the market with in the same range. It is a great buy either way as it is great in some aspects such as the feel of the phone, the camera but then it lacks in the processor department and battery as well.
 

Samsung Galaxy A5 2018 User Reviews & Feedback

A5 price in pakistan

By: JűŅåıĐ , Hafizabad on May, 20 2019
Charger sumsung a5 ka
By: Aliraza, Mansehra on Feb, 10 2019
I would have liked if the 2018 version of the Samsung Galaxy A5 had more than one cameras. You have phones coming out with 4 cameras and here we are stuck with 1
By: Romisa, Hyderabad on Nov, 07 2018
btain kab lounch hogha
By: Gul, Karachi on Oct, 24 2018
Samsung Galaxy A5 has a very odd shape and design. These types of design has been obsolete years ago. Features of this cell phone is also not very sufficient.
By: Rafee, lahore on Oct, 12 2018
Samsung Galaxy A5 has a very impressive display screen with amazing fast charging facility in the cell phone. Fast charging option nowadays has become a need of the customer.
By: Shariq, karachi on Oct, 04 2018
Samsung Galaxy A5 has a very impressive display screen with amazing fast charging facility in the cell phone. Fast charging option nowadays has become a need of the customer.
By: Shariq, karachi on Oct, 04 2018
I must suggest Samsung to come up with different and innovative cell phone as its J series have been very old and people are very confused between J and A series.
By: misbah, Faisalabad on Oct, 04 2018
Can anyone tell me the launching or release date in pak or saudi arabia..
Tello plzz
Send me the notification on this number 03458968309
By: Umar, Sargodha on Oct, 02 2018
Plz plz plz Samsung A5 ki launching date officially btai ja'ay agar koi zimadaar h yahan to
By: Adeel , Sargodha on Oct, 02 2018
This is the perfect smart phone that having the many exciting things who everyone like to use that in their expect smart phone
By: sobia, Karachi on Sep, 26 2018
Can anyone tell me the date of its launch? I wish to buy it for my mother.
By: Affan, Lahore on Sep, 20 2018
A5 2018 launch date.
By: M.Aslam , Khanewal on Aug, 25 2018
Samsung Galaxy A5 has already been in the market. It is available in reasonable prices and offering very good features. Internal storage is more than enough with excellent front and back camera.
By: Rohail, Karachi on Aug, 09 2018
I am very obsessed with Samsung Galaxy A5 because of its fast charge technology and amazing processor. I am just worried about its price and can’t even wait for it to launch.
By: Arsalan, Karachi on Aug, 07 2018
Launch date
By: Mujahid , Pakistan on Jul, 19 2018
Launch kb hours ga.
By: Amber , Rojhan on Jul, 19 2018
Launch kb hours ga.
By: Amber , Rojhan on Jul, 18 2018
A5 2018 Kb launch ho ga ?
By: Amna , Pakistan on Jun, 24 2018
what launch date samsung a3 2018
By: Khizer, Islamabad on May, 31 2018
mast
By: Rakesh khetwani, ghotki on May, 09 2018
Samsung Galaxy A5 this smartphone has the longest battery life I ever seen and it is really good for me because I use to call long time in a day
By: Khalid, karachi on May, 05 2018
Samsung Galaxy A5 this smartphone has the really good rare camera result with the faster experience of capturing the pictures very well
By: Jhanzaib, karachi on May, 05 2018
kub aa gha
By: m saddique, muzafar ghar on Apr, 21 2018
Kub tak launch ho ga
By: Faisal, Lahore on Apr, 17 2018
kub aya ga yr akr ya
By: ali, multan on Apr, 07 2018
Kub Release ho ga Pakistan men
By: Khalil shah, Ghotki on Apr, 06 2018
kub released ho ga
By: kaleem khan, quetta on Mar, 21 2018
Get the Samsung Galaxy A5 which has the really good specs and has the amazing price which is we need for the great experience of having it
By: Majid, Karachi on Mar, 19 2018
03003148109
By: Sajjad, Lahore on Jan, 18 2018
2018 k last men released ho ga kia...?
By: time printer, sahiwal on Jan, 17 2018
Plz mujy date btain k kb released ho ga pakistan
By: ashi, gujranwala on Jan, 11 2018
Samsung a5 2018
By: sajjad Ali , karachi on Jan, 08 2018
I want purchase please send me arrival date.
03453601782
By: M Asghar, Hyderabad on Dec, 23 2017
Samsung Galaxy A5 the good smartphone which has the great application performance and has the good apps what you exactly want to have
By: Sadiq, Karachi on Dec, 18 2017
One of my companion is having Samsung Galaxy A5 and trust me its camera result is extraordinary. He all things considered continues taking selfies from his cell phone in the school.
By: daood, gujrat on Dec, 16 2017
When will be come in pk
By: sghd, gshhhd on Dec, 15 2017
When will be come in pmk
By: sghd, gshhhd on Dec, 15 2017
This Samsung galaxy a5 has the smart apps and the many new features what we expect that in our best smart phone that why I will must buy this beautiful device
By: sonia, islamabad on Dec, 11 2017
The price of this smartphone is really good because it gives me the faster operating system with all the great supporting role of applications
By: Adil, Ka on Dec, 08 2017

Samsung Galaxy A5 2018 : Related Mobiles

Samsung Galaxy A5 2018 Reviews

Read 51 User reviews and comments on Samsung Galaxy A5 2018 - Reviews about mobile price, performance, processor details, RAM, ROM, Display battery timing, network support other Samsung Galaxy A5 2018 detail.