Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 REVIEWS

Rs. 36,999

Samsung Galaxy A7 2017

The 2017 version of Samsung Galaxy A7 was released on January 2017. It can easily be said to be one of the best mid-range phone, from Samsung, as it has a stylish body with smooth performance.

DESIGN

The design of the phone is quite similar to Samsung S7, with robust metal and curved glass build. The A7 weights 186 grams, which is slightly heavier than the 2016 version of A7. The 2017 version of A7 offers a 5.7-inch display, compared to 5.5-inch of 2016 version of the phone, with dimensions of 156.8 x 77.6 x 7.9 mm. The Samsung brand has been into setting the new trend of bezel-less designs, this phone sports slim bezels and thin groove. All these features add up to a bigger screen, providing the users with big enough display to enhance their YouTube video experience. The hardware buttons are all in same place as before and the speaker of the phone has been repositioned to above the power button.
 


DISPLAY

Samsung A7 2017 version is the first A-series phone to support an always on display, which comes in handy to view the time, date, battery percentage and notifications. The user can modify the AOD with 2 different time’s zones and can customize the look of it. Along with the 5.7-inch the A7 features Super AMOLED Full HD display with pixel density of 386 ppi. This allows the device to keep the sharp display even under the sunlight. The Samsung Galaxy A7 offers 3 different display modes; Adaptive Display, Basic, AMOLED cinema and AMOLED photo. Adaptive Display is set as the default display.

CAMERA

The Samsung A7 supports same megapixel camera on the front and back of the phone. However the back camera has 16 megapixels along with aperture of f/1.9, autofocus and as always an LED flash. Whereas the front camera with 16 megapixels f/1.9. As compared to the 2016 version of A7, the camera of 2017 version is worth an upgrade. This upgrade improves the camera performance in broad daylight with more vibrant images with its improved level of detail. Other than the default Auto setting Samsung A7 offers a Pro mode with advanced setting options, HDR, Night, Hyperlase, Panorama and food modes.
 


 

PERFORMANCE

The performance of A7 is well enough to fit the needs of the users. It features 3GB of RAM, Exynos 7880 SoC, 32GB of internal storage, micro-SD card support which allows room to more storage if needed, fingerprint scanner, 3,600mAH battery, and IP68 certification. The device can run smoothly while few opened apps and game windows in the background along with multiple opened tabs on Chrome, without any overheating issues.

BATTERY LIFE

A7 is power packed with 3,600mAH battery life, more than that of its competitors in the mid-range category. The battery support to the phone is decent as it lasts the whole day. Similar to other Samsung devices it supports fast charging as Samsung’s Adaptive feature or Qualcomm Quick Charge 2.0. In order to extend the battery life it is recommended to use Medium and Max power saving modes as per the use of the user. It allows limiting the performance for a longer lasting battery by preventing background data and reducing the CPU speed.
 


 

CONCLUSION

If you are the user of a mid-range phone and you want all the latest trends in your smartphone than Samsung A7 could be your pick for an upgrade. The phone is not that fast and the software performance is quite slow too. The design and build of the phone is good and you will be getting what you are paying for. But performance wise Galaxy A5 is not that impressive.

Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 User Reviews & Feedback

Samsung Galaxy a7 the smartphone with all the brilliant features and has the amazing operating system what we want for using new applications
By: mishal, la on May, 19 2019
This Samsung galaxy a7 has the good software that allow us to get use this device with the reliable facilities without get any hanging with the long life battery standby
By: azra, karachi on Mar, 27 2019
It’s really nice camera result of Samsung galaxy a7 that has the many features that can make so beautiful of every picture
By: haris, karachi on Mar, 07 2019
It’s really nice camera result of Samsung galaxy a7 that has the many features that can make so beautiful of every picture
By: lareeb, LAHORE on Mar, 06 2019
Does this phone support wireless charging? Any one please guide me buying this phone
By: Zohaib ch, Islamabad on Mar, 02 2019
Samsung Galaxy a7 the best smartphone in the Samsung series best design and the amazing specs of this smartphone compelled to buy it again
By: haya, islamabad on Feb, 23 2019
Make your chat too long as you want by the help of this smartphone Samsung galaxy a7 which is the great one for me because I use to do messages
By: mishal, la on Feb, 09 2019
Here we have the reliable smart phone in the reasonable price that ha the goo
software of jellybeans that make this device so cool and easy to use of galaxy a7.
By: Naseem, Quetta on Dec, 07 2018
This will give you the new feelings of the android versions because of its great appreciate able performance of android because it has the fastest RAM by the Samsung ever
By: meeshal, lahore on Dec, 05 2018
Processor of this cellphone is quite amazing and the rating of this cellphone is also
very much positive. I must suggest people to opt for this cellphone
By: Fazal, Lahore on Dec, 03 2018
Samsung galaxy a7 is the good smartphone which has the amazing features and the
good awesome e application performance you will ever love to use
By: Hareem, Karachi on Nov, 30 2018
Samsung galaxy a7 is one for my favorite smartphone ever it has everything we need to us internet access beset battery life and the good speed for playing games
By: Umer, Karachi on Nov, 25 2018
Simple and the better solution for using the smartphone because it has color screen and the good battery life you absolutely need by the Samsung galaxy smartphones
By: ramsha, lahore on Nov, 25 2018
The processor lags due to 3 GB ram and doesn't provide storage options due to its 32 GB memory, thumbs down!
By: Asad, karachi on Nov, 18 2018
Internal storage capacity of Samsung Galaxy A7 was the only factor which stopped me from buying this handset.
By: javaid, karachi on Nov, 18 2018
This cellphone is quite outdated and I don’t think it really worth this price which is mentioned on this website.
By: Allaudin, lahore on Nov, 15 2018
Samsung Galaxy the best smartphone series from the many years which has the biggest trust of many of users worldwide
By: naseem, multan on Nov, 15 2018
Samsung galaxy a7 good smartphone with all kind of functions we just expect and has the very good battery life which is very long on the Data
By: sooha, panjab on Nov, 11 2018
The Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 is a really good phone even in the coming 2019. I am expecting the prices to drop pretty soon so this deal will get only better
By: Ramisha, Lahore on Nov, 11 2018
The 2018 version of the Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 is a lot better. I would suggest paying a little more to get that one instead of this one
By: Imran, Karachi on Nov, 09 2018
Internal storage capacity of this cellphone aren’t very much impressive. Samsung needs to improve their storage capacity function.
By: Usman, Bhawalpur on Nov, 09 2018
I will not suggest any of my family or friend to go for this cellphone as we can even have OPPO F9 or Huawei Y9 in this price range.
By: Sharjeel, karachi on Nov, 06 2018
Samsung Galaxy A7 is very user friendly cell phone. Although it is expensive but also contains quality of features.
By: Taimoor, lahore on Nov, 04 2018
I don’t think this cellphone would cost this much because features of this cellphone is very much average.
By: Zia, Mandi Bahauddin on Nov, 02 2018
This cellphone is no more available in the market and all the specification mentioned here is not authentic.
By: Azam, Faisalabad on Oct, 29 2018
I am very obsessed with the size of Samsung Galaxy A7. I wish I could afford it and would showed off where ever I would go.
By: Safa, karachi on Oct, 29 2018
With Rs.41, 000 being offered a beautiful design as well as robust guts adding a good camera. A big yes!
By: Ramiz, karachi on Oct, 29 2018
The new trend of the 6 inch plus screen is really bad for me, i have small hands so i really do like how well the Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 fits
By: Kazmi, Hyderabad on Oct, 28 2018
So for Rs. 41,000 is the Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 really worth it?. I think i can get a lot better options for this price
By: Hina, Lahore on Oct, 26 2018
The Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 is not a flagship phone per say but it has a very premium feel when you hold it in hand
By: Huda, Multan on Oct, 25 2018
I think this cellphone has been discontinued from the market for not performing well. Features of this cellphone weren’t that much impressive.
By: Talha, lahore on Oct, 22 2018
I honestly think the Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 is better then the A6 and this is mainly due to the much better display
By: A. Rehman, Karachi on Oct, 22 2018
This cellphone is quite outdated. It is better to go for new addition of Samsung Galaxy A7 which has been introduced this year.
By: Ahmer, karachi on Oct, 20 2018
Internal storage capacity of Samsung Galaxy A7 was the only factor which stopped me from buying this handset.
By: Qazi, Faisalabad on Oct, 19 2018
You cannot go wrong with the Samsung Galaxy A7, it has amazing specs though i would suggest paying a little more for the 2018 version
By: Rehman, Islamabad on Oct, 18 2018
I think this cellphone is overpriced as I can’t find any rationale behind this price. Features are not that much impressive compare to its price.
By: Moiz, karachi on Oct, 17 2018
I think the price of this cell phone A7 doesn’t suits its features. It has very orthodox features available in every cellphone within affordable price.
By: Murtaza, hyderabad on Oct, 16 2018
I have the Samsung Galaxy A7 and as much as i love this phone, i feel that Samsung phones get slower over time
By: Maham, Islamabad on Oct, 14 2018
I must discourage people from buying this cell phone. Samsung has not been providing against the price they are charging.
By: Jawed, karachi on Oct, 13 2018
Samsung Galaxy A7 is a very durable cell phones. Samsung is famous for having durable and reliable cell phones.
By: Abbas, hyderabad on Oct, 11 2018

Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 : Related Mobiles

Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 Reviews

Read 251 User reviews and comments on Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 - Reviews about mobile price, performance, processor details, RAM, ROM, Display battery timing, network support other Samsung Galaxy A7 2017 detail.