Samsung Galaxy S9 REVIEWS

Rs. 77,999

Samsung Galaxy S9

Samsung Galaxy S9 is here to assure you that they haven’t lost its touch. The Galaxy S9 was unveiled at Mobile World Congress 2018 in Barcelona. This is the phone to beat in 2018 and is set up to go against Apple iPhone X in this highly competitive smartphone era.

Design and Screen

The design of Galaxy S9 is quite similar to its predecessor – Galaxy S8. It terms of deign there aren’t major differences but it has focused to improve things and some necessary tweaks. They have stuck to what works well – an all glass slab of sleek industrial beauty. The fingerprint scanner is repositioned below the rear camera.

It has 5.8-inch display Quad HD+ screen with an 18:5:9 aspect ratio. Samsung S9 claims that they are brightest ever from the ancestor Galaxy series smartphones. You can change the default color palette if it is not of your liking with these options; Adaptive Display, AMOLED Cinema, AMOLED Photo, and Basic Screen Mode.

The iris scanner has been improved with the scanner hole being hidden, as well as less bezel at the top and bottom of the display. The fingerprint sensor has been moved from the side of the camera, which now sits below the camera. It was difficult to reach the sensor in S8, but now it is a lot closer to where our finger would normally rest while holding the phone. The S9 isn’t the same size a S8; it is 1.2 mm shorter due to shaving off some of the bottom bezel.
 


Camera

The Galaxy S9 features an 8MP f/1.7 aperture autofocusing front-facing camera and a 12MP back camera. The camera app gives you a pro option of dual aperture camera settings of f/1.5 and f/2.4 aperture. The lower aperture is suited for low light conditions and the default f/2.4 aperture for day light conditions. The ring around the sensor lens contracts when set to f/2.4 and expands when set to f/1.5. The camera sensors have Super Speed Dual Pixel, which is a faster and more accurate version of Dual Pixel focusing technology provided by Samsung.

The other main camera improvement is when the Image Signal Processors in the Exynos 9810 and Snapdragon 845 which generates a single picture upon snapping a burst shot of 12 images. This is known as multi-frame noise reduction which results in more crisp, clear and vibrant.
 


 

AR Emoji

The Samsung Emoji isn’t as cute and cuddly as iPhone X. The AR Emoji uses a face mapping feature that mimics your facial expression to a humanoid caricature with the use of the front facing camera. The on-screen AR Emoji character can follow eye blinks, mouth, eyebrows and head movement. The main purpose of these Emoji to be fun and cute and not 100% accurate. But you get more creepy looking puppets that resembles you, are jittery and restless. This can defiantly stimulate you for nightmares than gives you a smile. The Emoji is based on your photo; it captures all of the characteristics of your skin from blemish to pores and what not making it an awful feature.

Performance and Battery Life

The Samsung Galaxy S9 supports the top processing power; Exynos 9810 or Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 845 chipset alongside 4GB RAM. It comes in 64GB and 256BG of built-in storage which can be expand through micro SD. The 3000mAh battery can charge wirelessly or via the usual way. They should have increased from 4GB, but it works well with the new extra power processor.
 


 

Initial Verdict – Ultimate Android Phone

All of the Samsung fan will love this phone, so pre-order it if you want to upgrade it. You will get the best speed, design and camera features, it’s a gorgeous device. The camera can take your mobile photography to the next level with a touch of pro. It has fixed some of the biggest issue that was faced by Galaxy S8.

It is one of the premiums smartphone for which you have to pay top price and it might put a dent in your bank account. We will keep an eye to see which next smartphone will beat this phone in 2018. One thing I am sure of is that it going to sell millions around the world. And don’t worries the battery have been tested thoroughly and this device won’t blow up. Samsung has putting more and more resources towards make its smartphones as safe as possible.

Samsung Galaxy S9 User Reviews & Feedback

Samsung galaxy s9 the large screen display is really cool in this smartphone which has the really good experience of watching the movies online
By: neeha, islamabad on Sep, 14 2019
Check out the best smartphone series by the great brand Samsung galaxy which has many of the great smartphones for the good work on it
By: shayan, Karachi on Sep, 14 2019
Asalamualiakum koi S9 sale karna chata ho tao muje sey rabta kar lein
By: A Jabbar Bundhani, Sukkur on Aug, 21 2019
It has 3D face Scanner and stereo speakers which has loud volume and I love it
By: Sabahat, Karachi on Jul, 25 2019
This is so nice device of Samsung galaxy s9 that is able to gives the good signal protection for using the great 4g internet connection easily with the fast browsing
By: Sami, karachi on Jul, 22 2019
I bought it and loved It
It has 3D face scanner
Efficient long lasting battery life
And a fast charging System
By: Makkia, Karachi on Jul, 02 2019
It's a great phone but it's camera needs to be improved
By: Ahmed , Multan on Jun, 24 2019
The beautiful result of the camera of Samsung galaxy s9 with the amazing performance and the many type of beautiful filters
By: MUSHTAQ, islamabad on May, 12 2019
Its good sound speakers make this device so nice because it gives the good sound and the amazing waves without blasting the volume
By: minal, multan on Apr, 09 2019
Samsung galaxy s9 this is the good smartphone which has the amazing speed of the RAM which helps me really much for working on the multitasking
By: sobia, lahore on Mar, 26 2019
The Samsung galaxy s9 is the great smart phone that having the everything perfect like battery timing and the many other things as we need that
By: fayqa, multan on Mar, 07 2019
Samsung S9 my brother using long times nice beautiful smartphones made i very likely
By: Raza, Karachi on Mar, 07 2019
The Samsung galaxy s9 is the great smart phone that having the everything perfect like battery timing and the many other things as we need that
By: tooba, maputo on Mar, 06 2019
Samsung Galaxy s9 smartphone is awesome with the better conditions for the android operating system what we need on every phone
By: hasham, panjab on Feb, 23 2019
Samsung galaxy s9 this smartphone is amazing in the performance and the battery life is extremely amazing of this smartphone which is I love
By: ayza, islamabad on Feb, 09 2019
This smartphone will never stuck on using online applications which is the real
happiness for all the android users who want to use android
By: Elaaf, Sialkot on Dec, 21 2018
The smart malty touch available now in this smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9
mobile phone that give us the long time performance
By: Daud, Lahore on Dec, 19 2018
This smartphone is really amazing because I can easily play online games in it very
easily with my Data usage which is working perfectly with it
By: Naheed, Gojra on Dec, 04 2018
Battery timing of this cellphone is very much impressive and camera quality is also
very remarkable within this price range
By: Farya, Attock on Nov, 29 2018
I want galaxy s9 in mint condition
Any one saling ? Please contact with me
03009206998
By: Aamir, Karachi on Nov, 25 2018
I want galaxy s9 in mint condition
Any one saling ? Please contact with me
03009206998
By: Aamir, Karachi on Nov, 25 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 was one of the most trending cellphone of its time. Features of this cellphone was very much impressive comparing with its price.
By: tahir, karachi on Nov, 18 2018
Battery lasts 1day even more , just turn on Battery Saver , if you are playing on phone battery will work for 10 hrs (with battery saver) , without battery saver , from 4-6hrs , but phone is amazing , i bought chineese version from BangGood , and its awesome , i changed language to english with google keyboard , but still system is chineese , idk how to change that but nvm , I think you should buy it , for gamers: it runs pubg max graphic , max fps awesome , must buy it
By: khalid, karachi on Nov, 15 2018
It’s looking so nice smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that has the beautiful smart abilities with the great smart abilities and the good battery standby
By: alishba, Karachi on Oct, 31 2018
Samsung galaxy s9 use mein 30hazar ka mil jay ga reply me
By: sad, Lahor on Oct, 27 2018
The Samsung Galaxy S9 has the best specs on the market but it is still cheaper than the cheapest iPhone XR
By: Aijaz, Islamabad on Oct, 12 2018
I have personally used this set and the features were remarkable. But the only flaw was its size which makes it difficult to carry.
By: Anas, karachi on Oct, 11 2018
I have the Samsung Galaxy S9 as my primary daily driver and i don't think i am changing phones for at least 3 years
By: Ali, Hyderabad on Oct, 03 2018
My friend both this cell phone and he was very satisfied with its performance. He use to say that it has battery timing issue due to very high display resolution but fast charge facilities can overcome this issue very easily.
By: Anas, karachi on Oct, 01 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is one of the most updated cell phone for the elite of our country. Middle class people like us can only dream of these types of cell phone. A very amazing cell phone with very high quality features.
By: Ayaz, karachi on Oct, 01 2018
Did i read 1,000fps video recording? I mean really? Wow, this phone is superb- i wish i could afford it:(
By: Rania, Faisalabad on Sep, 29 2018
It has the nice features of Samsung galaxy s9 with the amazing abilities and their specs are so nice and works really good for using it easily
By: arzoo, Karachi on Sep, 26 2018
This is the classy smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with the long time battery timing that works really nice without get any heat up the body temperature
By: taneesha, islamabad on Sep, 26 2018
I am not sure if it only happens with me or with other users too but my call often drop and mute. I am using this phone.
By: Afsheen, Quetta on Sep, 18 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is a beauty one needs to be lucky enough to have! It has features that bind you for long, with a design that is simply captivating.
By: Hiba Saleem, Lahore. on Sep, 15 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is so good device that give u the good performance with the good battery standby as everyone need to use that
By: alishba, panjab on Sep, 13 2018
The perfect smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with completely the smart performance and the attractive body shaped
By: nayla, panjab on Sep, 08 2018
This is the great smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with the faster speed and this is one of the best model of this Samsung galaxy brand
By: alishb, islamabad on Sep, 08 2018
The great display smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with the long time battery standby that is able to give the long time performance easily as everyone need
By: rafia, lahore on Sep, 06 2018
I can’t find any fascinating thing about Samsung Galaxy S9 looks. Although features provided in this cellphone is amazing, but Samsung needs to come up with better design and shapes for their upcoming models.
By: Rajab, lahore on Aug, 31 2018

Samsung Galaxy S9 : Related Mobiles

Samsung Galaxy S9 Reviews

Read 221 User reviews and comments on Samsung Galaxy S9 - Reviews about mobile price, performance, processor details, RAM, ROM, Display battery timing, network support other Samsung Galaxy S9 detail.