Samsung Galaxy S9 REVIEWS

Rs. 76,000

Samsung Galaxy S9

Samsung Galaxy S9 is here to assure you that they haven’t lost its touch. The Galaxy S9 was unveiled at Mobile World Congress 2018 in Barcelona. This is the phone to beat in 2018 and is set up to go against Apple iPhone X in this highly competitive smartphone era.

Design and Screen

The design of Galaxy S9 is quite similar to its predecessor – Galaxy S8. It terms of deign there aren’t major differences but it has focused to improve things and some necessary tweaks. They have stuck to what works well – an all glass slab of sleek industrial beauty. The fingerprint scanner is repositioned below the rear camera.

It has 5.8-inch display Quad HD+ screen with an 18:5:9 aspect ratio. Samsung S9 claims that they are brightest ever from the ancestor Galaxy series smartphones. You can change the default color palette if it is not of your liking with these options; Adaptive Display, AMOLED Cinema, AMOLED Photo, and Basic Screen Mode.

The iris scanner has been improved with the scanner hole being hidden, as well as less bezel at the top and bottom of the display. The fingerprint sensor has been moved from the side of the camera, which now sits below the camera. It was difficult to reach the sensor in S8, but now it is a lot closer to where our finger would normally rest while holding the phone. The S9 isn’t the same size a S8; it is 1.2 mm shorter due to shaving off some of the bottom bezel.
 


Camera

The Galaxy S9 features an 8MP f/1.7 aperture autofocusing front-facing camera and a 12MP back camera. The camera app gives you a pro option of dual aperture camera settings of f/1.5 and f/2.4 aperture. The lower aperture is suited for low light conditions and the default f/2.4 aperture for day light conditions. The ring around the sensor lens contracts when set to f/2.4 and expands when set to f/1.5. The camera sensors have Super Speed Dual Pixel, which is a faster and more accurate version of Dual Pixel focusing technology provided by Samsung.

The other main camera improvement is when the Image Signal Processors in the Exynos 9810 and Snapdragon 845 which generates a single picture upon snapping a burst shot of 12 images. This is known as multi-frame noise reduction which results in more crisp, clear and vibrant.
 


 

AR Emoji

The Samsung Emoji isn’t as cute and cuddly as iPhone X. The AR Emoji uses a face mapping feature that mimics your facial expression to a humanoid caricature with the use of the front facing camera. The on-screen AR Emoji character can follow eye blinks, mouth, eyebrows and head movement. The main purpose of these Emoji to be fun and cute and not 100% accurate. But you get more creepy looking puppets that resembles you, are jittery and restless. This can defiantly stimulate you for nightmares than gives you a smile. The Emoji is based on your photo; it captures all of the characteristics of your skin from blemish to pores and what not making it an awful feature.

Performance and Battery Life

The Samsung Galaxy S9 supports the top processing power; Exynos 9810 or Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 845 chipset alongside 4GB RAM. It comes in 64GB and 256BG of built-in storage which can be expand through micro SD. The 3000mAh battery can charge wirelessly or via the usual way. They should have increased from 4GB, but it works well with the new extra power processor.
 


 

Initial Verdict – Ultimate Android Phone

All of the Samsung fan will love this phone, so pre-order it if you want to upgrade it. You will get the best speed, design and camera features, it’s a gorgeous device. The camera can take your mobile photography to the next level with a touch of pro. It has fixed some of the biggest issue that was faced by Galaxy S8.

It is one of the premiums smartphone for which you have to pay top price and it might put a dent in your bank account. We will keep an eye to see which next smartphone will beat this phone in 2018. One thing I am sure of is that it going to sell millions around the world. And don’t worries the battery have been tested thoroughly and this device won’t blow up. Samsung has putting more and more resources towards make its smartphones as safe as possible.

Samsung Galaxy S9 User Reviews & Feedback

This is the wonderful smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that having the beautiful slim metal body with the smart touch and the good jellybeans software
By: tooba, lahore on Aug, 11 2018
The samsung galaxy s9 is so nice smart phone of the reliable brand that allow
us to get use this device whole day long with the long time battery standby
By: Nimal, Karachi on Aug, 07 2018
I can’t find dual camera technology in this cellphone and wonder how could Samsung is avoiding these trending functions in their top-quality series. Samsung needs to learn from its competitors.
By: Umar, abbottabad on Aug, 06 2018
I bought this cellphone Samsung galaxy S9 since it was launch. A very addictive cellphone having high level of features and best quality is that it supports fast charging technology.
By: anas, karachi on Aug, 05 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is one of the most top-quality cellphone of recent times. Every penny paid to buy this cellphone is worth it as it provides very sufficient features to its users.
By: Hunain, Karachi on Aug, 03 2018
Looking so classy smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that has the good sound speakers and the smart bright hd screen for watching the movies with lots of enjoyment
By: haysim, islamabad on Jul, 31 2018
HELLO
I WANT TO BUY S9 IN 128 GB STORAGE

WHERE I CAN GET THIS?
By: IMRAN, MULTAN on Jul, 31 2018
Samsung galaxy S9 is the most attractive cellphone with no home button key. I wish I could afford this cellphone as according to me it is the most splendid cellphone in the history of mankind.
By: Daniyal, larkana on Jul, 30 2018
The beautiful display and the big hd screen having in this device of Samsung galaxy s9 that has the beautiful resolution with the good pixels
By: arfa, Karachi on Jul, 27 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 has amazing display with other ultimate features. S9 is very light in weight with a 3D face scanner technology. The best part about this cellphone is one can fully charge it in not more than an hour.
By: Hunaid, karachi on Jul, 23 2018
Samsung S9 has a fast charging support which has been beneficial for me. Now I don’t need to wait hours for my cellphone to get charge. Secondly it is very light weight and I feel comfortable keeping it in my jean.
By: Abdul haseeb, karachi on Jul, 17 2018
I decide to buy Samsung galaxy s9 because last night some snatchers snatched my smart phone which was very expensive that is why I decide to use a bar handset, I think it’s a right choice.
By: Shadab Khan, karachi on Jul, 17 2018
Samsung is just concern with higher prices due to its price war against apple. They must reduce their prices for others to afford. I accept Samsung galaxy S9 has the top quality features but it is really difficult for me to afford.
By: shiwani, kherpur on Jul, 16 2018
In the Samsung, thisSamsung galaxy s9 is very reasonable in the price. I am very happy to purchase this phone because I enjoy the video songs in the HD format in this lovely phone.
By: Sohaib Abbas, karachi on Jul, 16 2018
With the very good resolution this smartphone has the amazing features and allow me to install the applications what I need to install for my work
By: Asad, Karachi on Jul, 11 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is the good warranty and the beautiful screen with the beautiful smart screen as everyone need to use that
By: aysha, multan on Jul, 11 2018
It has the amazing display with the beautiful resolution that excite to; everyone for watching the Blu-ray movies with the good pixels
By: anas, lahore on Jul, 11 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is so good device that has the malty touch display and the beautiful screen resolution with the great performance
By: ammara, islamabad on Jul, 10 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is the good warranty and the beautiful screen with the beautiful smart screen as everyone need to use that
By: saima, gujrat on Jul, 09 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is so good device that has the malty touch display and the beautiful screen resolution with the great performance
By: amna, islamabad on Jun, 30 2018
The long lasting battery life of this smartphone allow me to use every application like calling application which is running on the internet
By: sADIQ, Karachi on Jun, 22 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 the smartphone which has very good screen resolution and the amazing rare camera result which has the face recognition system
By: Qadir, Karachi on Jun, 22 2018
This good smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that has the beautiful display and the amazing performance resolution with the many malty bright colors
By: fayqa, islamabad on Jun, 19 2018
S9
By: Muhammad ilyas , Swat on Jun, 10 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 has the amazing fast speed that helps to get use this device with the good performance without get any problem
By: samia, Karachi on Jun, 04 2018
I have used this device of Samsung galaxy s9 that ha the great performance android system then the another android devices
By: unaiza, lahore on Jun, 02 2018
This is very exciting smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that allow us to get use this device with the faster speed that everyone exact that
By: mesha, lahore on May, 29 2018
This Samsung galaxy s9 is the nice smart phone that provide us the good performance with the many reliable abilities and the great performance
By: habbib, multan on May, 28 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is the coolest smart phone who allow us to get use this device easily with the faster speed and the good battery standby
By: shama, Panjab on May, 26 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 looking really slim which is not yet available on any other brand and has the rare clear camera result like the Official DSLR camera
By: Saman, Karachi on May, 25 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 the best smartphone and this has the new features with all the great functions what we really need in that time for installing the new applications for using on the internet
By: Sameer, Karachi on May, 22 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is one of the biggest smartphone from the Samsung because of their good operating speed with very well result of the Camera they are amazing
By: Sami, Karachi on May, 22 2018
Looking is so classy smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that has the great speakers that giving us the good sound for listening the music very clearly
By: afshan, Karachi on May, 15 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 this smartphone has very kind of features which is we think to have in the upcoming smartphone and off course it is updated
By: Saad, Karachi on May, 14 2018
Samsung Galaxy s9 the smartphone which has the really best features and this is really
good to see the best application of the Samsung here
By: Saima, Karachi on May, 12 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 the great smartphone which has the amazing performance with the good application performance we just love to have
By: Asad, karachi on May, 05 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 this smartphone is really amazing the rates are pretty expensive because of its amazing new features with the great camera result
By: Wassam, karachi on May, 05 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 I am using this smartphone yes it is expensive but if you look at the features of this smartphone you will be satisfy with the price
By: Ahad, Karachi on Apr, 24 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 this smartphone has the amazing performance with some new features what think to have in the android
By: Sadiq, Karachi on Apr, 24 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 has the really good camera result with the great functions and has the brilliant performance of the apps we need to have now
By: Khalid, Karachi on Apr, 19 2018

Samsung Galaxy S9 : Related Mobiles

Samsung Galaxy S9 Reviews

Read 176 User reviews and comments on Samsung Galaxy S9 - Reviews about mobile price, performance, processor details, RAM, ROM, Display battery timing, network support other Samsung Galaxy S9 detail.