Samsung Galaxy S9 REVIEWS

Rs. 86,000

Samsung Galaxy S9

Samsung Galaxy S9 is here to assure you that they haven’t lost its touch. The Galaxy S9 was unveiled at Mobile World Congress 2018 in Barcelona. This is the phone to beat in 2018 and is set up to go against Apple iPhone X in this highly competitive smartphone era.

Design and Screen

The design of Galaxy S9 is quite similar to its predecessor – Galaxy S8. It terms of deign there aren’t major differences but it has focused to improve things and some necessary tweaks. They have stuck to what works well – an all glass slab of sleek industrial beauty. The fingerprint scanner is repositioned below the rear camera.

It has 5.8-inch display Quad HD+ screen with an 18:5:9 aspect ratio. Samsung S9 claims that they are brightest ever from the ancestor Galaxy series smartphones. You can change the default color palette if it is not of your liking with these options; Adaptive Display, AMOLED Cinema, AMOLED Photo, and Basic Screen Mode.

The iris scanner has been improved with the scanner hole being hidden, as well as less bezel at the top and bottom of the display. The fingerprint sensor has been moved from the side of the camera, which now sits below the camera. It was difficult to reach the sensor in S8, but now it is a lot closer to where our finger would normally rest while holding the phone. The S9 isn’t the same size a S8; it is 1.2 mm shorter due to shaving off some of the bottom bezel.
 


Camera

The Galaxy S9 features an 8MP f/1.7 aperture autofocusing front-facing camera and a 12MP back camera. The camera app gives you a pro option of dual aperture camera settings of f/1.5 and f/2.4 aperture. The lower aperture is suited for low light conditions and the default f/2.4 aperture for day light conditions. The ring around the sensor lens contracts when set to f/2.4 and expands when set to f/1.5. The camera sensors have Super Speed Dual Pixel, which is a faster and more accurate version of Dual Pixel focusing technology provided by Samsung.

The other main camera improvement is when the Image Signal Processors in the Exynos 9810 and Snapdragon 845 which generates a single picture upon snapping a burst shot of 12 images. This is known as multi-frame noise reduction which results in more crisp, clear and vibrant.
 


 

AR Emoji

The Samsung Emoji isn’t as cute and cuddly as iPhone X. The AR Emoji uses a face mapping feature that mimics your facial expression to a humanoid caricature with the use of the front facing camera. The on-screen AR Emoji character can follow eye blinks, mouth, eyebrows and head movement. The main purpose of these Emoji to be fun and cute and not 100% accurate. But you get more creepy looking puppets that resembles you, are jittery and restless. This can defiantly stimulate you for nightmares than gives you a smile. The Emoji is based on your photo; it captures all of the characteristics of your skin from blemish to pores and what not making it an awful feature.

Performance and Battery Life

The Samsung Galaxy S9 supports the top processing power; Exynos 9810 or Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 845 chipset alongside 4GB RAM. It comes in 64GB and 256BG of built-in storage which can be expand through micro SD. The 3000mAh battery can charge wirelessly or via the usual way. They should have increased from 4GB, but it works well with the new extra power processor.
 


 

Initial Verdict – Ultimate Android Phone

All of the Samsung fan will love this phone, so pre-order it if you want to upgrade it. You will get the best speed, design and camera features, it’s a gorgeous device. The camera can take your mobile photography to the next level with a touch of pro. It has fixed some of the biggest issue that was faced by Galaxy S8.

It is one of the premiums smartphone for which you have to pay top price and it might put a dent in your bank account. We will keep an eye to see which next smartphone will beat this phone in 2018. One thing I am sure of is that it going to sell millions around the world. And don’t worries the battery have been tested thoroughly and this device won’t blow up. Samsung has putting more and more resources towards make its smartphones as safe as possible.

Samsung Galaxy S9 User Reviews & Feedback

The Samsung Galaxy S9 has the best specs on the market but it is still cheaper than the cheapest iPhone XR
By: Aijaz, Islamabad on Oct, 12 2018
I have personally used this set and the features were remarkable. But the only flaw was its size which makes it difficult to carry.
By: Anas, karachi on Oct, 11 2018
I have the Samsung Galaxy S9 as my primary daily driver and i don't think i am changing phones for at least 3 years
By: Ali, Hyderabad on Oct, 03 2018
My friend both this cell phone and he was very satisfied with its performance. He use to say that it has battery timing issue due to very high display resolution but fast charge facilities can overcome this issue very easily.
By: Anas, karachi on Oct, 01 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is one of the most updated cell phone for the elite of our country. Middle class people like us can only dream of these types of cell phone. A very amazing cell phone with very high quality features.
By: Ayaz, karachi on Oct, 01 2018
Did i read 1,000fps video recording? I mean really? Wow, this phone is superb- i wish i could afford it:(
By: Rania, Faisalabad on Sep, 29 2018
It has the nice features of Samsung galaxy s9 with the amazing abilities and their specs are so nice and works really good for using it easily
By: arzoo, Karachi on Sep, 26 2018
This is the classy smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with the long time battery timing that works really nice without get any heat up the body temperature
By: taneesha, islamabad on Sep, 26 2018
I am not sure if it only happens with me or with other users too but my call often drop and mute. I am using this phone.
By: Afsheen, Quetta on Sep, 18 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is a beauty one needs to be lucky enough to have! It has features that bind you for long, with a design that is simply captivating.
By: Hiba Saleem, Lahore. on Sep, 15 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is so good device that give u the good performance with the good battery standby as everyone need to use that
By: alishba, panjab on Sep, 13 2018
The perfect smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with completely the smart performance and the attractive body shaped
By: nayla, panjab on Sep, 08 2018
This is the great smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with the faster speed and this is one of the best model of this Samsung galaxy brand
By: alishb, islamabad on Sep, 08 2018
The great display smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 with the long time battery standby that is able to give the long time performance easily as everyone need
By: rafia, lahore on Sep, 06 2018
I can’t find any fascinating thing about Samsung Galaxy S9 looks. Although features provided in this cellphone is amazing, but Samsung needs to come up with better design and shapes for their upcoming models.
By: Rajab, lahore on Aug, 31 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 has amazing looks and its available in many other colors. Display of this cellphone is also very remarkable and battery timing is also very impressive. Internal storage is also very admirable.
By: Shuja, karachi on Aug, 26 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is a very customer friendly cellphone. I must recommend this cellphone over Apple cellphones as it is very easy to use, and its features do worth its prices.
By: atif, lahore on Aug, 22 2018
Samsung galaxy S9 has an amazing screen with very efficient processor. Its screen is favorable for people who loves to watch videos and I must appreciate Samsung for innovations done in this cellphone.
By: mehran, abbottabad on Aug, 22 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is looking so cool smart phone with the good signal protection and the long life battery standby as everyone need to use that
By: ammara, islamabad on Aug, 17 2018
Although Samsung galaxy S9 has ultimate features and can be considered as a wonder but these types of cellphones are very difficult to handle. It was very difficult to carry and use it while my friend bought this cellphone.
By: Rehan, Islamabad on Aug, 16 2018
This is the wonderful smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that having the beautiful slim metal body with the smart touch and the good jellybeans software
By: tooba, lahore on Aug, 11 2018
The samsung galaxy s9 is so nice smart phone of the reliable brand that allow
us to get use this device whole day long with the long time battery standby
By: Nimal, Karachi on Aug, 07 2018
I can’t find dual camera technology in this cellphone and wonder how could Samsung is avoiding these trending functions in their top-quality series. Samsung needs to learn from its competitors.
By: Umar, abbottabad on Aug, 06 2018
I bought this cellphone Samsung galaxy S9 since it was launch. A very addictive cellphone having high level of features and best quality is that it supports fast charging technology.
By: anas, karachi on Aug, 05 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 is one of the most top-quality cellphone of recent times. Every penny paid to buy this cellphone is worth it as it provides very sufficient features to its users.
By: Hunain, Karachi on Aug, 03 2018
Looking so classy smart phone of Samsung galaxy s9 that has the good sound speakers and the smart bright hd screen for watching the movies with lots of enjoyment
By: haysim, islamabad on Jul, 31 2018
HELLO
I WANT TO BUY S9 IN 128 GB STORAGE

WHERE I CAN GET THIS?
By: IMRAN, MULTAN on Jul, 31 2018
Samsung galaxy S9 is the most attractive cellphone with no home button key. I wish I could afford this cellphone as according to me it is the most splendid cellphone in the history of mankind.
By: Daniyal, larkana on Jul, 30 2018
The beautiful display and the big hd screen having in this device of Samsung galaxy s9 that has the beautiful resolution with the good pixels
By: arfa, Karachi on Jul, 27 2018
Samsung Galaxy S9 has amazing display with other ultimate features. S9 is very light in weight with a 3D face scanner technology. The best part about this cellphone is one can fully charge it in not more than an hour.
By: Hunaid, karachi on Jul, 23 2018
Samsung S9 has a fast charging support which has been beneficial for me. Now I don’t need to wait hours for my cellphone to get charge. Secondly it is very light weight and I feel comfortable keeping it in my jean.
By: Abdul haseeb, karachi on Jul, 17 2018
I decide to buy Samsung galaxy s9 because last night some snatchers snatched my smart phone which was very expensive that is why I decide to use a bar handset, I think it’s a right choice.
By: Shadab Khan, karachi on Jul, 17 2018
Samsung is just concern with higher prices due to its price war against apple. They must reduce their prices for others to afford. I accept Samsung galaxy S9 has the top quality features but it is really difficult for me to afford.
By: shiwani, kherpur on Jul, 16 2018
In the Samsung, thisSamsung galaxy s9 is very reasonable in the price. I am very happy to purchase this phone because I enjoy the video songs in the HD format in this lovely phone.
By: Sohaib Abbas, karachi on Jul, 16 2018
With the very good resolution this smartphone has the amazing features and allow me to install the applications what I need to install for my work
By: Asad, Karachi on Jul, 11 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is the good warranty and the beautiful screen with the beautiful smart screen as everyone need to use that
By: aysha, multan on Jul, 11 2018
It has the amazing display with the beautiful resolution that excite to; everyone for watching the Blu-ray movies with the good pixels
By: anas, lahore on Jul, 11 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is so good device that has the malty touch display and the beautiful screen resolution with the great performance
By: ammara, islamabad on Jul, 10 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is the good warranty and the beautiful screen with the beautiful smart screen as everyone need to use that
By: saima, gujrat on Jul, 09 2018
The Samsung galaxy s9 is so good device that has the malty touch display and the beautiful screen resolution with the great performance
By: amna, islamabad on Jun, 30 2018

Samsung Galaxy S9 : Related Mobiles

Samsung Galaxy S9 Reviews

Read 196 User reviews and comments on Samsung Galaxy S9 - Reviews about mobile price, performance, processor details, RAM, ROM, Display battery timing, network support other Samsung Galaxy S9 detail.