Ben Cutting celebrates Chris Gayle"s dismissal

Toss: Mumbai Indians opt to bat v Delhi Capitals

Ben Cutting celebrates Chris Gayle"s dismissal BCCI

Mumbai Indians won the toss and chose to bat against Delhi Capitals at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium.

Illness to middle-order batsman Ishan Kishan has forced a change for Mumbai - offspin-bowling allrounder Jayant Yadav coming into the side to replace him. The visitors opted for a second change, switching one Australian fast bowler for another - Jason Behrendorff exited the XI, while Ben Cutting came in.

Capitals, meanwhile, did not change the side that beat Sunrisers Hyderabad on Sunday. Both teams have five wins from eight matches. The victor of this contest will move to second place on the table, to sit behind Chennai Super Kings.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (capt), Rishabh Pant (wk), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ben Cutting, Krunal Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

Aaron Finch, Justin Langer and Ricky Ponting chat at training

Shadab Khan roars after taking a wicket

David Miller dives forward to take a catch

Liam Plunkett plays a video game at the England World Cup kit launch

George Munsey drives a straight six over long-on

Tom Abell, captain of Somerset, talks to his team