T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

Teams Date & Time
Oct 17, 2021 Oman beat Papua New Guinea by 10 wickets
Oct 17, 2021 Scotland beat Bangladesh by 6 runs
Oct 18, 2021 Ireland beat Netherlands by 7 wickets
Oct 18, 2021 Sri Lanka beat Namibia by 7 wickets
Oct 19, 2021 Scotland beat Papua New Guinea by 17 runs
View More Matches
Group A Points Table
Team Played Won Pts Net RR
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka 2 2 4 3.165
Ireland Ireland 2 1 2 -1.010
Namibia Namibia 2 1 2 -1.163
Netherlands Netherlands 2 0 0 -1.240
Group B Points Table
Team Played Won Pts Net RR
Scotland Scotland 2 2 4 0.575
Oman Oman 2 1 2 0.613
Bangladesh Bangladesh 2 1 2 0.500
Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea 2 0 0 -1.867
Group 1 Points Table
Team Played Won Pts Net RR
Afghanistan Afghanistan 0 0 0 -
India India 0 0 0 -
New Zealand New Zealand 0 0 0 -
Pakistan Pakistan 0 0 0 -
Group 2 Points Table
Team Played Won Pts Net RR
Australia Australia 0 0 0 -
England England 0 0 0 -
South Africa South Africa 0 0 0 -
West indies West indies 0 0 0 -
Reviews & Comments

T20 World Cup 2021

Cricket fans across the globe are on their toes since T20 World Cup 2021 is about to commence in Muscat on 17 October. Total 16 teams from the World will play the 45 matches tournament that concludes in UAE on 14 November. Due to the Coronavirus SOPs, all venues will operate at 70 percent capacity for spectators. Organizers have made sure that the tournament will be held in a safe environment. Fans will get to watch their favorite teams competing to become the World Champions in short-format cricket. The whole event spanning over 28 days will be a spectacle to watch live. Fans will see their favorite players performing at their best at the T20 World Cup 2021. Watching cricket's worldwide superstars such as Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan, Kieron Pollard, and Babar Azam perform in Dubai International Stadium, Sharjah Stadium, Oman Cricket Academy Ground, and Sheikh Zayed Stadium would be a delight.

The T20 World Cup 2021 will be the region's largest sporting event, and it will also be the largest worldwide cricket tournament with crowds in stadiums since the epidemic. India was the first to win the T20 World Cup when the event was first held, in 2007. Pakistan won the cup in 2009. While West Indies is the only team to have claimed the title twice, in 2012 and 2016. The schedule for this much-anticipated tournament features some intriguing matches involving storied rivalries. In Muscat, the tournament begins with a Round 1 encounter between Oman and Papua New Guinea. On the other hand, Australia and South Africa will play the first Super 12s match on October 23 in Abu Dhabi, followed by a rematch of the 2016 final between England and the West Indies on the same day in Dubai. India and Pakistan, one of cricket's most famous rivalries, will clash in Dubai on the 24th of October.