Yusuf Pathan shapes up to launch one big

Chennai Super Kings decided to bowl after winning the toss, the IPL"s table toppers looking to all but guarantee their place in the play-offs with a win today after being thwarted by Royal Challengers Bangalore by just one run on Sunday. They take on a Sunrisers Hyderabad team that will miss their captain Kane Williamson, who flew home following the death of his grandmother. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, captaining the side in his absence, also confirmed he would have bowled, with the side bringing Shakib Al Hasan into the side as his replacement.

CSK make one change as well, bringing in veteran offspinner Harbhajan Singh in place of seamer Shardul Thakur. He, along with the rest of the bowling attack, will be tasked with neutralising the IPL"s most prolific batsman in David Warner, who, along with Johnny Bairstow, has given the Sunrisers formidable starts for the best part of the tournament this year. Dhoni"s side approach the game with three spinners, in stark contrast to the Sunrisers, who field a notably more pace-heavy attack. They actually dropped a spinner - Shahbaz Nadeem - to bulk up their batting with Manish Pandey.

Chennai Super Kings: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Faf du Plessis, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Kedar Jadhav, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Harbhajan Singh, 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Imran Tahir

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 David Warner, 2 Jonny Bairstow (wk), 3 Vijay Shankar, 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Yusuf Pathan, 7 Deepak Hooda, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (capt), 10 Khaleel Ahmed, 11 Sandeep Sharma

Luis Reece of Derbyshire bats

Iram Javed receives the Player-of-the-Match award

On his appointment in December, Phil Simmons had been given a contract until the 2019 World Cup

Joe Root takes on the Pakistan attack

Abid Ali goes for a pull

Kieron Pollard congratulates Dwayne Bravo after the latter took a wicket