Avishka Fernando looks to make his ground

Toss Sri Lanka chose to bat v South Africa

Sri Lanka won the toss in Johannesburg and chose to bat first on their last opportunity to claim a limited-overs victory on this tour. Having lost the ODIs 5-0, they also lost the first two T20Is. The series already belongs to South Africa; pride is the only thing the visitors can salvage at the Wanderers.

With so little on the line for the hosts, South Africa rested fast bowler Dale Steyn and allrounder Dwaine Pretorius, bringing Andile Phehluhkwayo and seamer Junior Dala into the XI.

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, beefed up their seam bowling. Kusal Mendis exited the XI, while Suranga Lakmal entered it. Opener Avishka Fernando, who has a high score of 29 in six limited-overs innings this series, continued to be persisted with.

In addition to four specialist bowlers, in Lakmal, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Malinga, and Jeffrey Vandersay, Sri Lanka also had two allrounders in Thisara Perera and Kamindu Mendis, and could also call upon the offspin of Dhananjaya de Silva.

South Africa: 1 Aiden Markram, 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Rassie van der Dussen, 4 JP Duminy (capt), 5 David Miller, 6 Sinethemba Qeshile (wk), 7 Chris Morris, 8 Andile Phehluhkwayo 9 Junior Dala, 10 Lutho Sipamla, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Sri Lanka: 1 Niroshan Dickwella, 2 Sadeera Samarawickrama, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Kamindu Mendis, 5 Angelo Perera, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Dhananjaya de Silva, 8 Isuru Udana, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Jeffrey Vandersay/Asitha Fernando

Mitchell Starc finished with match figures of 10 for 60

Marnus Labuschagne guided Queensland to victory

Andre Russell was selected for Southern Brave at No. 2 in The Hundred draft

Navin Param scoops over fine leg for six late in his match-winning knock

Navin Param is carried off the field after his unbeaten 72 off 41 balls took Singapore home

Playing kits revealed for The Hundred