Kerala Kings Becomes first champion of T10 league

(Soma Khan, Karachi)

T10 League Champions 2017

A pair of Irishmen combined to guide a franchise owned by a perfume tycoon from Yemen which nominally represents an Indian state to the first T10 League title at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.Kerala Kings captain Eoin Morgan led his side from the front to beat Punjabi Legends by 8wickets with 2-overs to spare in the final to win the inaugural T10 Cricket Leagues crown at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Kerala Kings won the toss and elected to field first. Batting first, Punjabi Legends scored 120runs for the loss of three wickets with the help of an 83runs partnership between Luke Ronchi and Shoaib Malik.

Luke Ronchi scored 70 runs in 34balls with 5 four and 5 sixes while Shoaib Malik contributed 26runs in balls with 1 four and 2 towering sixes. Rayad Emrit and Plunkett got one wicket each for the Kerala Kings.

In reply, Kerala Kings reached the target for the loss of only two wickets with two overs to spare. Kerala Kings Captain Eoin Morgan shared a 113runs second wicket stand with Paul Stirling who remained not out after scoring 50 runs. Stirling given his excellence throughout the competiton. Faheem Ashraf and Hassan Ali claimed one wicket a piece for Punjabi Legends.

Kerala Kings clinch T10 League title, beat Punjabi Legends in final. Luke Ronchi got Man of the tournament award and Eoin Morgan got man of the Match award.

Comments Print Article Print
About the Author: Soma Khan

Read More Articles by Soma Khan: 3 Articles with 4678 views »
Currently, no details found about the author. If you are the author of this Article, Please update or create your Profile here >>
18 Dec, 2017 Views: 856


آپ کی رائے